TMB packing list (TMB Part 2 of 3)

My Millet 45L pack was my home for the 10 days on the TMB + 4 bonus days in Switzerland. When I checked in my pack at the airport, it weighed exactly 10 kg (22 lbs), including my hiking boots that were shoved into the bottom compartment of the pack. If I subtract the weight of my hiking boots and add the weight of my lunch, water, and chocolate, it probably remained around 10 kg. It felt a little heavy toward the end of the trip, but I ended up needing the cold weather clothes due to a change in the weather.

  • Clothes (all moisture-wicking)
    • Tops: 1 tank top, 2 short sleeves, 1 long sleeve, 1 short sleeve golf polo (that I wore on the plane)
    • Bottoms: 2 pairs of running shorts, 1 pair of long hiking pants, 1 pair of jean shorts that I needed for post-hiking, 1 pair of yoga pants (that I wore on the plane)
    • Underwear: 3 pairs of quick dry underwear, 3 sports bras, 3 pairs of wool socks
    • Rain gear: rain coat and rain pants
    • PJs
    • 1 fleece sweater (needed it at night)
    • Swimming suit (did not use)
  • Toiletries
    • Shampoo/conditioner/body wash
    • Lotion/face lotion
    • Travel-sized Tide detergent packets
    • Contact solution/contact case/extra contacts
    • Glasses
    • Toothbrush/toothpaste/floss/threader/retainer
    • Brush, hair ties, hair clips
    • SUNSCREEN (I used a Neutrogena 3 fl oz sunscreen bottle in 7 days…)
  • Miscellaneous
    • Sleeping bag liner (essential!)
    • Trekking poles
    • Safari hat!
    • Sunglasses
    • Chacos (to wear around the huts)
    • Journal
    • TMB book
    • TMB maps
    • Pocket knife
    • Nail clippers
    • Water bottle
    • Extra ziplock bags
    • Ear plugs
    • First aid kit
  • Electronics
    • Camera (Canon powershot s90) + charger
    • Cell phone + charger
    • Garmin watch + charger
    • Kindle + charger
    • Plug adapter for CH and FR/IT
Leave a Reply

