Mail and procrastination

My good friend Alba is going through a tough time so I decided to mail her a care package. My parents were in town last weekend, so we went shopping for the care package goodies. Dad brought the package back home to FL to mail so I didn’t have to deal with the post office during the holiday season.

I just checked on the package status and it made me inordinately happy to see its path from FL to CH. It boggles my mind how interconnected our world has become. At a higher level, I know that globalization has connected the world both in space and time. But seeing the path of the package somehow makes that more real.

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 10.35.33 AM.png

Also, I’m majorly procrastinating for next week’s exam. There’s so much to learn and I am paralyzed by the amount I need to memorize.

Leave a Reply

