Hiking: Rochers-de-Naye & Sam Smith Concert @ Montreux Jazz

This post is three weeks late, but better late than never. On my last day in Switzerland, I laced up my hiking boots for one more hike. I decided to stay close to home. In the morning, I took the train to Montreux. From there, I hopped on a cog wheel train to hitch a ride up to Caux, where I started the hike. It was a HOT day. The beginning of the trail was uncovered, so I was hit with quite a bit of sun. The middle part of the trail entered the woods (thank goodness). The final part of the trail creeped out of the woods toward uncovered area, but the wind picked up, making the heat much more bearable. I had a spectacular view of Lac Léman at the top.

IMG_0314
Lovely Lac Léman.
From Lausanne, these two peaks are hidden behind another mountain. When I saw them, I always imagined they were like the ears of a dumb bunny playing hide and seek who did not realize his ears were still showing.
From Lausanne, these two peaks are hidden behind another mountain. When I saw them, I always imagined they were like the ears of a dumb bunny playing hide and seek who did not realize his ears were still showing.

IMG_0324 IMG_0312 IMG_0318 IMG_0322

In the evening, I made my way on over to Montreux Jazz for the Sam Smith concert. It was a pretty small venue, but great to hear him sing live.

One thought on “Hiking: Rochers-de-Naye & Sam Smith Concert @ Montreux Jazz

Leave a Reply

