Living with Intention

At the Whit conference, I met a fellow who exudes kindness and calmness. She’s doing a project in which she lives each week with a different phrase in mind. I’m adopting this. I’ve come up with some phrases, and each week I’ll pick one out of a bowl and try to live by the phrase-of-the-week. Reflections and comments will be posted here. Let me know if you have any suggestions and I’ll add them to the list (and the bowl)! Starting on Sunday!

  • If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all
  • You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take
  • Get up and go
  • Kindness is a language that the deaf can hear and the blind can see
  • Shake it off
  • Turn off the GPS
  • Hang loose
  • Take ownership
  • There’s time for the important things in life
  • It’s okay to change your mind
  • Beyonce
  • Haters gonna hate
  • Slow down
  • I am not my urges
  • No filler words
  • Tree-mitation
  • I am enough
  • Do small things with great love
  • See like a child
  • Less is more
  • Enjoy the view
  • Get comfortable with discomfort

Side note: I was able to get a race spot in the Zermatt half-marathon on the online exchange. So so so excited! Race is on July 4th!

Leave a Reply

